Friday, 6 April 2012

Priceless Divine Diamonds IV - Sant Isher Singh Ji Rara Sahib Wale

Priceless, Divine Diamonds - IV
Sriman Sant Isher Singh Ji Rara Sahib Wale

16. Sants, Faqirs, Mahapurashs

Posted Image

ਦੱਦਾ ਆਖੇ ਦੂਰ ਬੜੀ, ਮੰਜ਼ਿਲ ਫ਼ਕੀਰ ਦੀ ਏ,
ਲੋਕਾਂ ਨੂੰ ਪਤਾ ਕੀ ਜਿੱਥੇ ਫੱਕਰ ਬਿਰਾਜਦੇ।
'Dadda' says its very far, the destination of faqir;
what do people know of the place where careless dwell.

ਸੁੰਨ ਜੋ ਸਮਾਧ ਲੱਗੀ ਨਾਲ ਪਰਮਾਤਮਾ ਦੇ,
ਦੁਨੀਆਂ ਕੀ ਜਾਣੇ ਬਈ ਸੁਤੇ ਐ ਕਿ ਜਾਗਦੇ।
In that deepest Samaadhi with the Lord;
what does the world know whether they are sleeping or awake.

ਹੱਥ ਤਸਬੀ ਨ ਮਾਲਾ, ਭੇਸ ਭਗਵਾ ਨ ਕਾਲਾ,
ਸੁੰਨਤ ਸ਼ਰੀਅਤ ਕੋਈ ਕੰਮ ਨ ਨਮਾਜ਼ ਦੇ।
In hand, No Tasbeeh or Maala; the attire neither black nor safforn;
No rituals, no efforts of the Namaaz.

ਲੋਕ ਬੇਗਿਆਤ ਮੁਲ ਪਾਂਵਦੇ ਪਖੰਡੀਆਂ ਦਾ,
ਵਿਰਲੇ ਸਰੋਤੇ ਕੋਈ ਫੱਕਰਾਂ ਦੇ ਰਾਗ ਦੇ।
Ignorant people give value to imposters,
Rare are those who are audience to raags of the carefree.

17. Spend life in Bairaag-Bhagti and Brahm Gyan

Posted Image

Parpanch is another name for following five things:

1. Naam
2. Roop
3. Satt
4. Chitt
5. Anand

These are the five things that are famously known as the 'world'. Out of these, Naam and Roop are destructible and bound to go through transformations. Sat-Chitt-Anand is a sweetness, it neither dies nor transforms. This rass is called by names like Waheguru or Parmatma or Khuda. Naam and Roop are composed of five elements - earth, water, fire, air, and space. These five elements are tangible (matter), while Sat-Chitt-Anand is the true self of everyone. The body has been given to this self for a limited time, upon which it will be taken away (known as death).

The five elements, three qualities and their functions, the intangible, Sooksham world, three worlds, fourteen Bhavans, four Vedas, six Shaastars, eighteen Puranas, twenty-seven Simritis, Maya, are all false. The only absolute truth is Waheguru, the Self. True effort is to consider all these suffering-roop illusion, to raise one's consciousness above and beyond these, and to connect it with the absolute Truth instead. By renouncing the above and with Abhiyaas, concentration is established with the Soul. And with longer periods of such renunciation and with more Abhiyaas, more concentration with the Shabad is obtained and only those who can bear great ordeals can finally achieve success. It comes only when one consider the body false, immovable, sadness roop and falls in love with the Satt-Chitt-Anand roop instead.

18. Life is a Battle

Posted Image

The kings and rulers of this world fight wars amongst themselves in order to achieve their victory. Similarly, two kings are constantly engaged in wars in this body-roop battlefield. One king is Attachment and the other is Bibek. These kings have their armies too. The king attachment has the following in its army: Lust, Anger, Greed, Attachment, Jealousy, Enmity, Ego, Cravings, Expectations, Worries, Considering the body and world as truth, etc. On the other side is the mighty army of the king bibek: Restraint on kaam, Peace, Forgiveness, Patience, Contentment, Humility, Considering everyone as one, Politeness, Non-Duality, considering body and world as destructible and remaining carefree in Waheguru Bhagti. With this army, Bibek defeats the king Attachment and its army, enjoys the freedom from cycle of life and death. To be able to find Moksh at the end of Karam cycle is the true victory, and coming in human form becomes successful.

19. Death

Posted Image

ਕਬੀਰ ਮੁਹਿ ਮਰਨੇ ਕਾ ਚਾਉ ਹੈ ਮਰਉ ਤ ਹਰਿ ਕੈ ਦੁਆਰ ॥
ਮਤ ਹਰਿ ਪੂਛੈ ਕਉਨੁ ਹੈ ਪਰਾ ਹਮਾਰੈ ਬਾਰ ॥੬੧॥ (Ang 1367, SGGS Ji)

Death is inevitable. No one can escape it, but there are different types of deaths. One death that purifies the two worlds and the other that spoils the two worlds. With purifications of Naam, Daan and Ishnaan, one rises above and beyond the boundaries of death, i.e. he/she wins over death. On the other hand, a person engrossed in evil deeds spoils his/her life and death both. Such a person goes through countless sufferings and falls into the pits of hell. He/she goes through the cycle of birth and death and comes back on this earth in different lifeforms to undergo more pain and suffering.

Thoughts are the real cause of pains and pleasures. There are four different types of Birtee -

1. Rajo Birtee,
2. Tamo Birtee,
3. Sato Birtee; and
4. Brahmakaar Birtee

Rajoguni Birtee is when one thinks that the entire world is true and source of all pleasures; the mind keeps thinking of fame, fortune, wife, sons, money, property etc. Tamoguni Birtee happens when anger, jealousy and hatred etc. thoughts arise in the mind. When mind is able to detach from materials and contemplates within, it is called Satoguni Birtee. And Brahmakaar Birtee is when one contemplates on the Brahm and thoughts of the whole world as another form of that Brahm starts arising within, this state of consciousness is the reward of Brahmgyan. The whole world starts to appear another form of Brahm instead of the material world when the thoughts and consciousness changes from Jagatakaar to Brahmakaar. Jagat Drishtee is another form of pain and sufferings while Brahm Drishtee is the home to supreme bliss and happiness. A rope in darkness appears to be snake to someone, which makes his heartbeat faster and the body tremble with fear, while another person sees that rope as a rope and because of that he is in a state of supreme peace and happiness. Thus, this world is full of sadness and pain with Jagatakaar Birtee, while Brahmakaar Birtee makes the whole world another form of Brahm and therefore one exists in supreme bliss and joy.
॥ ਪਰਮਾਨੰਦੋਹੰ ॥

20. Vaheguru

Posted Image

The word 'Vaheguru' is composed of four alphabets: V - H - G - R

Vah-Guru, 'Vah (ਵਾਹ)' means 'Amazement', 'Gu (ਗੁ)' means 'Darkness' and 'Ru (ਰੂ)' means 'Light'. That is, it gives light to the numb and ignorant body, mind and senses, etc. 'Vah' is Akaal Purakh - The Abhiyaas of this Shabad merges ones with Akaal Purakh.

The word 'Oan(g) ਓਅੰ' in Vedas is the supreme word for 'Brahm'. There are four parts to it:

1. Akaar (ਅਕਾਰ) - Brahma,
2. Okar (ਉਕਾਰ) - Vishnu,
3. Makaar (ਮਕਾਰ) - Shiva; and
4. ArdhBindu (ਅਰਧਬਿੰਦੂ) - represents the Nirgun Brahm.

Similarly, Waheguru has this meaning.

Va Va (ਵਾ ਵਾ) Do Abhiyaas in the navel,
He He (ਹਿ ਹਿ) Do Abhiyaas in the heart,
Gu Gu (ਗੁ ਗੁ) Do Abhiyaas in the throat,
Ru Ru (ਰੂ ਰੂ) Recite the sound in the forehead and merge the consciousness in Nirgun Atma.

No comments:

Post a Comment